Infinite Magic

May 4, 2009

3179678134_6a89796b96

Your Eyes can’t lie

No can’t lie

They are Innocent, Florescent

Glowing in the Dark Glowing from Optimism, Passion and Desire

But Most of All from Love

They are Extracting joy from life

Expending their brightness in vain

I myself hovered into your eyes And in a quick, you erased all my pain

Your voice can’t hurt

No, Can’t ever hurt

Neither your song

It is all about Love And it will always echoes in my thoughts and in my heart

It was soothing me, Taking me to the imaginary Fairies Land

Flying me to the farthest skies; You and Me Hand to Hand

Your touch I never known, Poor me I never known

Never savored its dove

Never been attached to your skin my Love

Your lips is a hunting arrow Kept hunting my feelings endlessly

Its molasses entrapped me, Entrapped my heart beats’ privacy

Oh, I ache for this Intimacy I ache for this Intimacy

Alas !! I thought you are my shelter, My Night’s whisper

I thought you are Me; Finding my soul Finally

And no more my tired body will live in Solitary

I thought a thousand thoughts A thousand ideas A thousand laughs I will share it with you

A thousand words A thousand letters I will write you

A thousand Moments that I will miss, your eyes and everything attached to them

I may be Simple

I may be Quiet

I may be a dreamer

I may be a tiny star unnoticed among the nearing ones whose brighten your night

But I have my own eyes And they are all I have And I saw the kindness in yours

I saw clarity I saw the magic go infinity

I saw Heaven And sensed by my face a magical breeze

I saw a Poet,

An Artist But Alas, My Love I’m not your Masterpiece .

10 Responses to “Infinite Magic”

  1. tamer Says:

    I thought you are my shelter,
    My Night’s whisper

    I thought you are Me

    de fe rayy a7la gomla fe alkseeda
    f3ln al7ob howa ro7en fe gasad wa7ad

    thanks ya sawsan 3la alm3any algmeela de:)

  2. marwa yassin Says:

    I’m not your Masterpiece .
    that sums things..an imp love yet never to live without it..
    u r amazing..thanx sawsan for this one

  3. hisham agiza Says:

    I may be Simple
    I may be Quiet
    I may be a dreamer
    I may be a tiny star unnoticed among the nearing ones whose brighten your night
    But I have my own eyes
    And they are all I have
    And I saw the kindness in yours
    I saw clarity
    real love really needs us to be simple, quiet, and to dream and bilieve our dream. u give all what u have even f its little to the one u love but its honesty and clarity make it really means much.its magic.

    I saw the magic go infinity


  4. Hi, interesting post. I have been pondering this issue,so thanks for posting. I’ll likely be coming back to your site. Keep up great writing

  5. enreal Says:

    Beautiful… if only for a dream…


  6. hmm, What is Life but A Dream within A Dream .. !!

  7. sleimanazizi Says:

    “I may be a tiny star unnoticed among the nearing ones whose brighten your night
    But I have my own eyes…”

    One could run with these lines and have them take you anywhere.

    Thanks for your kind comments.


  8. Many Thanks to u Mr Sleiman, U made my day by ur golden words ..

  9. turgayevren Says:

    Oh finally I have found your blog and seized the chance to touch the sharpest feelings of a noble heart disguised itself in the form of poetry. Sawsan, can I put some of your poems on my blog, please. I am really impressed by the strength of your poetry. I am a story writer and poet. But I write all my stories in English while most of my poems are written in Turkish. Let poetry always be with you.

    http://www.turgayevren.wordpress.com


  10. Well, Thank you Mr. Turgay for your sweet comment ..
    You can add me in your blogroll but it is not allowed to take mine to post it in your blog,
    I will appreciate your visits to my blog,
    You are welcome anytime.

Leave a Reply

