The Twilight

July 23, 2009

3354691891_a393e9ede0

The Twilight

When the lights and flickers gone to sleep and everything is shshsh… except the wave crashes,
That’s the twilight…

When the pictures showing nothing but silhouettes
And the sky became so pale and moon is preparing to bright
I know it is the twilight…

When I gaze and gaze on the sky
Waiting for the crowd stars
To make a wish; for my beloved is so, so far

And the wild night is coming soon
Want not to be alone
So, I have to hast and make a wish
At this sweet twilight

While the sea is my witness;
I lied under the palm, I closed my eyes
I told, revealed and poured it all

Then I felt a dancing breeze hitting my nose
As if it was a hint, a magic hint
From a star yet not showing

I silently laughed and waited for the fulfillment.

3 Responses to “The Twilight”

  1. Eman Eltawansy Says:

    As if it was a hint, a magic hint
    From a star yet not showing

    this is beautiful,,i love it

  2. Mossy Says:

    Many times I wondered if a sudden breeze at the right time was not a divine message.

Leave a Reply

