Happiness is a State of Mind

January 15, 2010

Happiness is a state of mind so I have to have a plan to make life much easier than it is now

As Mr. Burke at “Love happens” Movie said “Life gives you Lemons” and when that happen you have two options:

You can make Lemonade or Sour look

So under the conditions that I face nowadays; the un useful empty unbalanced sucked life I live since this golden circle piece of metal wrapped my finger, I became so much nervous, bored, saddy, and quiet in a very melancholic way.

That’s because I left my job, my one and only way to earn money, dignity and to feel respected and self confident.

I left it to become a house wife cause My fiance wanted that and believe it or not that’s his only wish from life. huh!

In his standards; being a house wife is the perfect way of living for a woman. Well, Now I’m nothing but broke and empty Because I fulfilled his wish .. Screw me!

I feel like I’m losing my spirit, my kefi as the Greek people say.

I feel like I’m walking on the runway and suddenly one of my high heels broke and I have two options:

Stand up quickly and smartly without being noticed by anyone pretending that I’m okay and continue walking with a face head high or ..

Every one would laugh at me and I will become the most stupid dumbest person ever, I will become the clown of the national Circus.

In my inner I don’t want to be a house wife

Some person eating, sleeping, snoring without getting paid.

The visible money, these pieces that make life worth living …
hey STOP! Stop it! I know what you’re thinking ..

Now you’re thinking that I’m selfish and I don’t understand the meaning of taking care of a husband and a baby comes later.

I do appreciate the married life and the whole meaning of giving giving giving thing but I’m talking about my future, my arranged plans, my twenty four years of learning and studying to become a person that matters..

Can’t blow that away

We must take under consideration that the success at work and social life leads to the success at home. It just need a grain of luck and a grain of patience and It would be perfect,

Hmm well not that perfect, I mean smart enough to deal with the both sides of life

Otherwise, Women; we will live in hell !!

About myself; I will burn slowly if I continue moaning between me and myself,
If I continue mumbling the two lines repeatedly and desperatly everyday;

I don’t belong to this life.
I miss participating to the world.

But No… I have a faith that I’m not one of these actors in “LOST” series, I will make a new fully hard plan and bear the consequences, I will do something will change the world for the better.

I will do something makes me feel happy because making Lemonade will always be my choice.

4 Responses to “Happiness is a State of Mind”

  1. ibhog Says:

    🙂

    You just participated to the world, your posts (along with your exquisite photo picks) were actually heartwarming after my hectic week. I’m sure I’m not the only one who’d feel the aura around here 🙂

    Keep it up 🙂


  2. @ ibhog – Thanks for ur support, It means alot to me really ..

  3. Cinderella Says:

    my god i love the post !
    i love the post !
    knowing that i want to be a housewife ! meow !!!!!!!! 😀

    well .. as far as i know lemonade is good .. but you have to do it with a happy face and a wanting heart ..otherwise without sugar lemonades will taste like coughing syrup .. !

    love what you have to love you back and offers you the best in them ..

    wish you happiness and why dont you think of a small stay home project that will make you earn money ? or publish a book :))


  4. Loved ur comment sweet Cinderella,
    And ur idea about a small project is quite making sense, I will just wait until I get married, I think I will have too much time but now I do nothing but buying buying buying :s I already have mountains of stuff all over my room !!

Leave a Reply

